Articles

Getting Brummies on the roll

In Birmingham, electoral register on October 8, 2009 by dadge

A while ago the council sent us an electoral registration form. We didn’t do anything about it, so they sent us another one. This time, I did finally get around to registering: not by sending the form back, but by confirming our details online. While I was doing this I noticed that the city needs canvassers to go out door-to-door to mop up those people who haven’t responded to the mailings. I was busy at the time, but yesterday I remembered about it and applied. Four hours later I was trained and this morning I collected my canvassing pack from a secret location somewhere in the city. đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

