East Midlands

In East Midlands, redistricting on October 23, 2011 by dadge

The region has been allocated 44 seats and includes the following counties:

           theoretical entitlement > actual allocation @ average electorate

Lincolnshire 6.98 > 7 @ 76,418

Derbyshire 10.12 > 10 @ 77,544

Nottinghamshire 10.30
Leicestershire 9.85
Northamptonshire 6.61
Notts-Leics-Northants 26.76 > 27 @ 75,953

The only county that can’t be dealt with on its own is Northants, but, unfortunately, dealing with it involves creating a large review area with Notts and Leics.

The Commission’s proposals for Lincolnshire aren’t perfect, but I think they’re the best that can be done under the constraints of the 5% rule.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: