Leicestershire version 3

In East Midlands, Leicestershire, redistricting on October 24, 2011 by dadge

Strangely enough, allowing Loughborough to include Kegworth allows the current Harborough seat to remain as it is (i.e. including Oadby and Wigston). Although this plan doesn’t respect district boundaries, I think the pattern of seats is pretty good. I even like the one that stretches from Quorn to the edge of Corby.

Ashby 76,270 – inc. Bosworth and Markfield
Loughborough 73,073 – inc. Castle Donington
Hinckley & Lutterworth 79,360
Blaby 74,947
Harborough 78,753
Billesdon & Soar 79,718
Leicester S 78,433
Leicester W 73,244 – inc. Glenfield
Leicester E 74,377


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: