North Wales version 2

In boundary changes, Wales on November 11, 2011 by dadge

I mentioned in my main Wales boundary review post that the Commission could be crafty in North Wales, and this map would be the result:

Menai 73,329
Gwynedd 72,950
Conwy 79,354
Denbigh 73,809
Flint 73,882
Alyn & Deeside 73,652
Wrexham 72,834

The key to this is the village of Rhiwlas (525 voters). If it’s separated from the rest of the Penisarwaun ward and added to the Môn/Bangor seat we can keep the Gwynedd seat to a reasonable size and split Arfon according to which communities look to Bangor and which to Caernarfon.

What’s more, because of the knock-on effects in Aberconwy and Denbighshire it means that none of Powys has to be added to a Wrexham or Denbigh seat!


One Response to “North Wales version 2”

  1. […] North Wales version 2 affects Powys, which then affects everywhere […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: