2018 Review: North Yorkshire

In News on June 4, 2016 by dadge Tagged: , , ,

North Yorkshire (including York) is entitled to 8 seats.

I’m no fan of the current York Inner/Outer seats – I’ve no idea how the MPs or constituents know where the border is – so I’ve changed them to East and West.

The Ryedale (Thirsk & Malton) seat is slightly too small, so, rather than adding districts from Scarborough district I’ve added Tanfield ward, and I’m also including South Otterington village (in Morton ward), which the green line on the map shows is actually in the seat already.


York East 73231
York West 74133
Selby & Ainsty 72685
Harrogate 74319
Skipton & Ripon 74270
Richmond 73795*
Thirsk & Malton 71459*
Scarborough & Whitby 75963



One Response to “2018 Review: North Yorkshire”

  1. […] YORKSHIRE NORTH […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: