2018 Review: Derbyshire

In News on June 16, 2016 by dadge Tagged: , ,

Derbyshire is entitled to 10 seats.

High Peak, South Derbyshire and NE Derbyshire districts are all constituency-sized, but either High Peak or South Derbyshire needs to take at least one ward from the Derbyshire Dales seat to bring it down to the right size. I’ve chosen to add the Sudbury ward to South Derbyshire. Also, Chesterfield district is just slightly too big for one seat, so I’ve transferred Duckmanton village (740 voters) to NE Derbyshire.

Two Derby wards need to be in a non-Derby seat. One possibility is the Boulton and Chellaston wards, but that would split SE Derby between seats. Transferring Mickleover and Littleover would similarly divide SW Derby between seats. I also think Chaddesden shouldn’t be divided. This leaves NW Derby (the Darley Abbey area) as the best choice.

High Peak 71130
NE Derbyshire 77996*
Chesterfield 78288*
Bolsover 74676
Derbyshire Dales 77794
Amber Valley 78080
Derby West 78140
Derby East 71368
S Derbyshire 73105

Derbyshire in 1899


One Response to “2018 Review: Derbyshire”

  1. […] DERBYSHIRE […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: